Black Boy Inn: 01286 673604

Black Jack's: 01286 673604

Ty Dre: 01286 685901

Local Attractions

At the Black Boy Inn we have the breathtaking beauty of North Wales on our doorstep, with something to suit every taste.  You don’t need to travel far to take advantage of the numerous sights and attractions  Caernarfon and the surrounding area has to offer.  For instance, it is just a minute’s walk to reach Wales’ most magnificent castle; a looming, fantastical World Heritage Site built by Edward I as a medieval show of English strength. Nine hundred yards further is the starting point of the Welsh Highland Railway, offering a journey on one of the world’s most powerful 2′ gauge steam locomotives.

A few miles’ drive is Snowdonia National Park which plays host to the highest mountain in Wales, and Anglesey, home of Beaumaris Castle, the last and largest of the castles to be built in Wales.


Snowdon mountain railway http://www.snowdonrailway.co.uk/times_prices.php
Welsh Highland Railway http://www.festrail.co.uk/
Portmeirion Village http://www.portmeirion-village.com/
Gypsy Wood http://www.gypsywood.co.uk/
Llanberis Lake Railway http://www.lake-railway.co.uk/index.php/en/
Electric Mountain http://www.electricmountain.co.uk/
Indigo Jones http://www.inigojones.co.uk/
Caernarfon Castle http://cadw.wales.gov.uk/daysout/caernarfon-castle/?lang=en
Beaumaris Castle http://cadw.wales.gov.uk/daysout/beaumaris-castle/?lang=
Felin Uchaf welsh music http://www.felinuchaf.org/1/index.html
Great Orme Llandudno http://www.greatorme.org.uk/
Penrhyn Castle http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/penrhyn-castle/
Zip World http://www.zipworld.co.uk/
Stenaline Ferries http://www.stenaline.co.uk/ferries-to-ireland
North Wales Attractions http://www.attractionsnorthwales.co.uk/home.php?/home
Celticos Tours http://www.celticos.com/
Anglesey Racing Circuit http://www.angleseycircuit.com/
Red Line Indoor Karting http://www.redlineindoorkarting.co.uk/
Go Below Betws Y Coed http://www.go-below.co.uk/
Coed Y Brenin http://www.forestry.gov.uk/website/recreation.nsf/LUWebDocsByKey/WalesGwyneddNoForestCoedyBrenin
King Arthur Labyrinth http://www.kingarthurslabyrinth.co.uk/
Glasfryn Karts & more http://www.glasfryn.co.uk/
Sygun Copper Mine http://www.syguncoppermine.co.uk/index.php
Snowdonia Walking and Climbing http://www.snowdoniawalkingandclimbing.co.uk/
Menai Cruises http://menaicruises.co.uk/
RibRide Menai https://www.ribride.co.uk/
Trefriw Woollen Mills http://www.t-w-m.co.uk/
Bike Hire Beics Menai Caernafon http://www.beicsmenai.co.uk/
Gaia Adventures http://gaiaadventures.co.uk/